Journal Entry – What I love about that magic with words

Hello fellow reader and writer,

you are reading that first piece of work of mine about our MOOC in BerkeleyX. As you may see, it is not my starting point with writing since I was playing with words months ago (at least in English, since it is not my first language). Even though I have started with short and brief paragraphs expressing my inner thoughts, I tried to experiment with my style trough short stories, mostly non – fiction stories, just to keep it simple. In a similar mood, my daily life, when it comes to write something in the english language, I prefer again to state my position in a more concise manner, that of business writing. My  level in academic writing still needs more time and less excuses to train myself more in depth.

I could only say that I both love and dread writing, mostly because I want to express myself as clear as I can, since something that is in a second language needs more practice. The  anticipation that a piece of work of mine could be criticized either postively or in a more negative way, could make feel less comfortable but nothing can be achieved if you do not risk and expose yourself out to the public.

As much I love writing, for sure I need to continue on by improving my personal style and vocabulary, since being a more creative writer could result one day to the first publish of a book written and filled with my own ideas.

Farewell dear friend, see you next week

2050518807584518310317

One thought on “Journal Entry – What I love about that magic with words

  1. The more practice the better your writing will get. As a fellow English-as-a-second-language blogger, I hope to see more of your posts as you fine-tune your writing skills and conquer this language. ^.^

    Like

Leave a Reply

