One year ago…

Well, it’s been almost a week since I came back, having finished with all my duties as a “grown up scientist” in another land full of prosperity. And now, I am lucky enough to enjoy my freedom while my anxiety about “what’s next” tries to overcome. But look where I was a year ago.

One year ago… I didn’t have a clue where I will be, how my life might change, what kind of chances might come on my way. For sure, life never comes with a certain plan, even if you try hard, right? That also makes it beautiful and enjoyble, with its ups and down, smiles and cries, the falls but the stand ups.

bradford

One year ago… The use of another language in my daily routine seemed mostly an enterttaining though, but also pretty intensive, I might say. You see, confronting people and making friendly relationships with fellas from a different country than the one you lived in most of your life until now, shall push you forward to your personal growth. Going out, university tasks, programm managing, following different daily habits wasn’t always an easy task. At least, in the beginning.

One year ago… I was  a grown up with a childish mind (well hidden at the most) which during this period faced challenges different from the one he was used to.

One year….Here and Now. The sun is shinning bright over another island in Greece.People going around with their luggages, rollers making noises as they are being crawled around the gates. I, having my bags close to my seat, observe the sun shining over the blue of Aegean sea. London is way back this time. This one year has changed me forever and I will keep on getting better day by day.

cebdceb5ceb1-cf80ceb1cf81ceb1cebbceafceb1-ceb8ceb5cf83cf83ceb1cebbcebfcebdceb9cebaceb7cf821

Leave a Reply

